Skip To Main Content

Alumnae Awards

2022 Alumnae Awards

The Alumnae Association seeks nominations for the awards from all alumnae and members of the St. Joseph's Academy community.

A committee made up of members of the Alumnae Council reviews the materials submitted for each candidate and selects those persons whose achievements most closely fit the criteria for the award and who are deemed most deserving of recognition. The names of those selected are then recommended to the Alumnae Council and the administrative team for approval. In 2005, the alumnae awards program was expanded to recognize more alumnae each year and their notable contributions.

Pictured are the 2022 Distinguished Alumnae Award recipients (left to right): Patti Sullivan Mays '82, The Mary Lawless Denness '56 "Not I, But We" Award; Amy Rehm Hinderer '70 accepting for her daughter Joy Hinderer Petty '94, Community Service Award; Kerri Morgan, Ph.D. '92, Professional Achievement Award; Kathy Tracy Osborn '66, Excellence in Leadership Award and Carolyn Carroll Zwart '56, Outstanding Class Representative Award.

Past Recipients